Webinars

CLOSED CAPTIONING IS PROVIDED

Speakers: Kerrien Suarez Executive Director, Equity in the Center
Andrew Plumley Associate Director, Equity in the Center
Philip Kahn-Pauli Policy Director, RespectAbility
Jennifer Mizrahi, President and CEO, RespectAbility

The webinar is built on research in Equity in the Center’s “Awake to Woke to Work: Building a Race Equity Culture” publication, which includes key learnings on how to operationalize equity, and build a Race Equity Culture within organizations. Participants will learn from Equity in the Center’s staff about the Race Equity Cycle framework, as well as the management levers organizations utilize to measurably shift organizational culture toward race equity.

Equity in the Center’s research is designed to support leaders as they build and expand their organization’s capacity to advance race equity. During the webinar, they will outline the need for building a Race Equity Culture in social sector organizations, and introduce resources and strategies to help participants move from commitment to action.

The Race Equity Cycle identifies the three stages and common entry points of building a Race Equity Culture; helps organizations find themselves in this work; and names the levers that create momentum in building a Race Equity Culture. Their research also illustrate how those levers can work by outlining practices from peer organizations and suggesting actions participants can take to get started.
DATE:

Monday, June 17, 2019

TIME:

1:30PM(Eastern) / 12:30PM(Central) / 11:30AM(Mountain) / 10:30AM(Pacific)

DURATION:

1 hour 30 minutes

REGISTER HERE

Wednesday, June 26, 2019 at 10am PDT/1pm EDT

Laurie Dowling, the executive director of the National Utilities Diversity Council is hosting a webinar on The Workforce Diversity Toolkit.

This will generate important new pathways for the utilities industry and the workers, companies, workforce providers, government agencies, and regulators who dedicate their efforts to strengthening energy work force opportunities for diverse communities.

To register, visit nudc.com .


Thursday, July 18, 2019 10am PDT/1pm EDT

Learn the secret to gaining business as a diverse supplier and what’s the secret sauce for preparing suppliers to do business? Erica Patterson, Director, Contracts Management and Supplier diversity at Philadelphia Gas Works (PGW) as she discusses what PGW is doing to onoboard potential new vendors. Erica will discuss outreach methods, how to navigate the onboarding process including insurance requirements, business plans and the contract process. The webinar is ideal for diverse suppliers, supplier diversity managers/professionals, utility executives and regulators.
To register, visit nudc.com

Wednesday, October 16, 2019 10am PDT/1pm EDT

“Gigging” has become one of the hottest business topics today and the increase is being seen in the utilities and communications industry. It has to do with the rise of contingent workers in our economy.

Tamara Rashid, Vice President, Solutions Design & Implementation at Agileone will share her insights including how to manage and reduce risks, create opportunities and what companies should be doing to address this evolving aspect of the talent pipeline. This webinair is ideal for human resource professionals, executives and regulators.

To register, visit nudc.com .